The sun is also a star
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York : Delacorte Press, 2016.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
348 pages ; 22 cm.
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 650L
Status:
2 copies, 2 people are on the wait list.
Broomfield Teen Fiction
YA Yoon LUCKY DAY
Description

The Instant  New York Times Bestseller! Soon to be a Major Motion Picture!

The dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything (in theaters May 2017!),   will have you falling in love with Natasha and Daniel as they fall in love with each other! Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story. Daniel:  I've always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents' high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store--for both of us. The Universe:  Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true? *** A 2016 National Book Award Finalist A New York Times Notable Book A BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the Year A POPSUGAR Best Book of the Year A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year A Booklist Editor's Choice A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens An Amazon Best Book of the Year " Beautifully crafted ."-- People Magazine

"A book that is very much about the many factors that affect falling in love, as much as it is about the very act itself . . . fans of Yoon's first novel, Everything Everything , will find much to love --if not, more--in what is easily an even stronger follow up." -- Entertainment Weekly " Transcends the limits of YA as a human story about falling in love and seeking out our futures." --POPSUGAR.com ★ "An exhilarating, hopeful novel exploring identity, family, the love of science and the science of love, dark matter and interconnectedness--is about seeing and being seen and the possibility of love... a nd it shines."  -- Shelf Awareness, starred review    ★ "Moving and suspenseful ." -- Publishers Weekly , starred review  ★ "Fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars  are destined to fall for Daniel and Natasha ." -- The Horn Book , starred review ★ "Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate . . . and the universal beating of the human heart." -- Booklist , starred review ★" Profound . . . both deeply moving and satisfying."-- Kirkus , starred review  ★"A love story that is smart without being cynical, heartwarming without being cloying, and schmaltzy in all the best ways ." -- The Bulletin , starred review  "This wistful love story will be adored by fans of Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park." --SLJ Praise for Everything, Everything : "[A] fresh, moving debut." -- Entertainment Weekly " Gorgeous and lyrical ." -- The New York Times Book Review " Will give you butterflies ." -- Seventeen  "A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone)." -- Justine  "YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here."--MTV.com

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Broomfield Teen Fiction
YA Yoon LUCKY DAY
On Shelf
May 25, 2019
Broomfield Teen Fiction
YA Yoon
Due Jun 4, 2019
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780553496680, 0553496689, 9780553496697 (lib bdg.)
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.7, 10 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
650

Notes

Description
Natasha is a girl who believes in science and facts. Daniel has always been a good son and good student. But when he sees Natasha he forgets all that and believes there is something extraordinary in store for both of them.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Yoon, N. (2016). The sun is also a star. First edition. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Yoon, Nicola. 2016. The Sun Is Also a Star. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Yoon, Nicola, The Sun Is Also a Star. New York: Delacorte Press, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Yoon, Nicola. The Sun Is Also a Star. First edition. New York: Delacorte Press, 2016. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
cfd37e27-9b34-3774-184d-48d237348fcc
Go To Grouped Work
Last File Modification Time May 26, 2019 04:37:39 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time May 26, 2019 04:37:36 PM

MARC Record

LEADER04666cam a22006494i 4500
001sky282785724
003SKY
00520161101000000.0
008160412s2016    nyu    d      000 f eng d
020 |a 9780553496680
020 |a 0553496689
020 |a 9780553496697 (lib bdg.)
040 |d sm |d SKYRV |e rda |d CoBoFLC
050 |a PZ
08204 |a [Fic]
1001 |a Yoon, Nicola, |e author.
24514 |a The sun is also a star / |c Nicola Yoon.
250 |a First edition.
264 1 |a New York : |b Delacorte Press, |c 2016.
300 |a 348 pages ; |c 22 cm.
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier.
520 |a Natasha is a girl who believes in science and facts. Daniel has always been a good son and good student. But when he sees Natasha he forgets all that and believes there is something extraordinary in store for both of them.
650 0 |a Fate and fatalism |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Immigrants |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Interpersonal relations |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Teenagers |v Fiction.
650 0 |a Teenage romance |v Fiction.
650 7 |a Fate and fatalism. |2 fast |0 (OCoLC)fst00921813.
655 0 |a Young adult fiction.
907 |a .b25944551 |b multi |c -
902 |a 190525
998 |b 19 |c 161101 |d d |e a |f - |g 4
940 |l md
998 |a mde2016/11/01 ncs sky
998 |a lsv 2016/11/01 680 mm
9989 |a b2016/11/21 b003 |b cf |c mm
988 |a .o14687008 |c 1 |l mdfcy |f a |s a |x 161007 |y 161027 |z 161101 |3 w |k mdfcy
988 |a .o14927238 |c 1 |l mdfcy |f a |s a |x 190223 |y 190227 |z 190227 |3 w |k mdfcy
988 |a .o17101608 |c 3 |l lg |f  |s a |x 161021 |y 161031 |z 161031 |3 e |k lg
988 |a .o17178794 |c 1 |l lg |f a |s a |x 170414 |y 170420 |z 170424 |3 e |k lg
988 |a .o11997023 |c 1 |l lsfcy |f a |s a |x 190220 |y 190227 |z 190227 |3 e |k lsfcy
945 |a T F Yoon STAFF PICKS |d 03-09-2019 11:45 |e 04-14-2019 16:10 |1 05-26-2019 16:00 |g 1 |h  |i R0094310659 |j 3 |l bmsta |o - |p $18.99 |q - |r - |s t |t 0 |u 32 |v 14 |w 5 |x 11 |y .i36943289 |z 161122
945 |a T F Yoon |d 03-12-2019 15:59 |e 05-21-2019 15:38 |1 05-07-2019 19:55 |g 0 |h 190611 |i R0094310714 |j 3 |l bmfcy |o - |p $18.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 0 |u 32 |v 16 |w 4 |x 10 |y .i36943319 |z 161122
945 |a T F Yoon |d 04-24-2019 20:56 |e  - - |1 05-25-2019 15:33 |g 1 |h  |i R0094310772 |j 3 |l befcy |m Sat May 25 2019 03:33PM: IN TRANSIT from mdemil to ls |o - |p $18.99 |q - |r - |s t |t 0 |u 22 |v 13 |w 4 |x 6 |y .i36943307 |z 161122
945 |a T F Yoon |d 03-29-2019 16:28 |e 04-20-2019 14:57 |1 04-12-2019 15:02 |g 1 |h 190601 |i R0094310594 |j 3 |l bgfcy |o - |p $18.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 0 |u 24 |v 14 |w 3 |x 6 |y .i36943290 |z 161122
945 |a YA Yoon |d 04-16-2019 15:58 |e 05-14-2019 20:04 |1 05-07-2019 19:49 |g 1 |h 190604 |i R0404818361 |j 2 |l mdfcy |m Please give to Skeels when checked-in (Blue Spruce). Thanks! |o - |p $19.00 |q - |r - |s - |t 0 |u 29 |v 9 |w 5 |x 10 |y .i36862952 |z 161027
945 |a YA Yoon |k LUCKY DAY |d 05-12-2019 13:43 |e  - - |1 05-25-2019 8:55 |g 1 |h  |i R0405159167 |j 2 |l mdfcy |o z |p $19.00 |q - |r n |s - |t 20 |u 2 |v 0 |w 2 |x 0 |y .i44154483 |z 190227
945 |a Yoo |d 04-28-2019 15:05 |e  - - |1 05-25-2019 14:30 |g 1 |h  |i 33471002914350 |j 5 |l lafgy |m Sat May 25 2019 02:30PM: IN TRANSIT from lsvllh to lv |n Horizon_Creation_Date_10-13-2016 Source_Ingram Kids Teen Fiction Acct Horizon_CKOs_0 |o - |p $18.99 |q - |r - |s t |t 0 |u 27 |v 14 |w 3 |x 10 |y .i36479615 |z 160927
945 |a TEEN FICTION YOON, N. |d 04-05-2019 16:43 |e 05-11-2019 12:50 |1 05-06-2019 15:44 |g 0 |h 190601 |i 33060010840671 |j 4 |l lgfcy |o - |p $18.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 0 |u 24 |v 7 |w 3 |x 9 |y .i36876276 |z 161031
945 |a TEEN FICTION YOON, N. |d 03-22-2019 14:09 |e 05-01-2019 10:03 |1 04-28-2019 15:54 |g 0 |h 190522 |i 33060010840739 |j 4 |l lgfcy |o - |p $18.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 0 |u 30 |v 5 |w 4 |x 12 |y .i3687629x |z 161031
945 |a TEEN FICTION YOON, N. |d 03-21-2019 17:33 |e 04-06-2019 15:32 |1 03-29-2019 14:04 |g 0 |h 190606 |i 33060010966039 |j 4 |l lgfcy |o - |p $18.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 0 |u 21 |v 11 |w 3 |x 7 |y .i42058703 |z 170424
945 |a TEEN FICTION YOON, N. |d 03-17-2019 16:21 |e 04-28-2019 14:20 |1 04-15-2019 12:02 |g 0 |h 190610 |i 33060010840614 |j 4 |l lgfcy |o - |p $18.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 0 |u 33 |v 10 |w 4 |x 10 |y .i36876288 |z 161031
945 |a TEEN YOO |d 04-06-2019 16:38 |e  - - |1 05-20-2019 9:53 |g 1 |h  |i R0510226970 |j 1 |l lsfcy |n mkw |o - |p $18.99 |q - |r - |s ! |t 0 |u 31 |v 10 |w 5 |x 8 |y .i36875776 |z 161031
945 |a TEEN YOO |d 04-18-2019 15:59 |e 05-14-2019 10:57 |1 05-03-2019 15:27 |g 1 |h 190604 |i R0510446693 |j 1 |l lsfcy |n mkw |o - |p $18.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 0 |u 4 |v 0 |w 4 |x 0 |y .i44150982 |z 190227
945 |a Yoon, N. |d 04-05-2019 14:28 |e 05-13-2019 18:02 |1 04-16-2019 15:30 |g 1 |h 190603 |i 000569574 |j 6 |l lvfcy |n Millennium_CKOs_3 Millennium_Renewals_4 Last_Millennium_CKO_date_12-27-2016 13:48 Millennium_Creation_Date_161210 |o - |p $18.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 0 |u 30 |v 17 |w 4 |x 9 |y .i41447736 |z 170218