A court of thorns and roses

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(14)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(3)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Bloomsbury,
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
880L
Description

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781619634442
9781408857878
9781490640730
9781619634459
9781619635180
9781490640747
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 6.1, 21 Points
Lexile measure:
880L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID916a09f2-1e84-cc84-9495-2d96a36bc35e
Grouping Titlecourt of thorns and roses
Grouping Authormaas sarah j
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-07-13 20:08:55PM
Last Indexed2020-07-13 19:15:15PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value21
accelerated_reader_reading_level6.1
auth_author2Ikeda, Jennifer.
authorMaas, Sarah J.,
author2-roleIkeda, Jennifer.|Narrator
Recorded Books, Inc.
Recorded Books, LLC.
author_displayMaas, Sarah J
available_at_broomfieldkidsBroomfield Children's Collection
detailed_location_broomfieldkidsBroomfield Teen Fiction
display_description"Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from stories, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin, a High Lord of the faeries. As her feelings toward him transform from hostility to a firey passion, the threats against the faerie lands grow. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose Tamlin forever"--Provided by publisher.
format_broomfieldkidsBook
format_category_broomfieldkidsBooks
id916a09f2-1e84-cc84-9495-2d96a36bc35e
isbn9781408857878
9781490640730
9781490640747
9781619634442
9781619634459
9781619635180
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b24495633.i3269202xLongmont Teen Fic CdsTEEN CD FICTION MAAS, S.J.1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Aug 06, 2019lgfdy
ils:.b22505817.i26717761Louisville Teen FictionTEEN MAA1falsefalseDue Jul 22, 2020Jun 01, 2020lsfcy
ils:.b22505817.i43967358Louisville Teen FictionTEEN MAA1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020May 09, 2020lsfcy
ils:.b22505817.i36432684Lafayette Teen FictionMaa1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Feb 10, 2020lafgy
ils:.b22505817.i44721444Loveland Teen FictionMaas, S.1falsefalseMissingMay 19, 2020lvfcy
ils:.b22505817.i26771135Boulder Main Teen FictionT F Maas1falsefalseDue Jul 28, 2020Feb 14, 2020bmfcy
ils:.b22505817.i43775214Broomfield Teen FictionYA Maas1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 12, 2020mdfcy
ils:.b22505817.i44627579Loveland Teen FictionMaas, S.1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 06, 2020lvfcy
ils:.b22505817.i3265120xLongmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION MAAS, S.J.1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Mar 09, 2020lgfcy
ils:.b22505817.i32651211Longmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION MAAS, S.J.1falsefalseDue Jul 31, 2020Jul 07, 2020lgfcy
ils:.b22505817.i32651223Longmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION MAAS, S.J.1falsefalseIn TransitJul 08, 2020lgfcy
overdrive:be5659d5-c1f4-4101-a6b4-02f37497f9ee-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
RBdigital eAudio (Longmont):rbdZ09050rbdZ09050RBdigital eAudio (Longmont)Online RBdigital eAudio (Longmont)eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigital eAudio (Longmont)https://longmontco.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781490640747Available OnlineRBdigital eAudio (Longmont)
overdrive:10600828-95fd-4b77-b578-c6d767c6da3f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:84fa9ffe-ba2c-4de8-97e3-a24d2bb71f6f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_broomfieldkidshardcover book
last_indexed2020-07-14T01:15:15.28Z
lexile_score880
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_broomfieldkidsYA Maas
owning_library_broomfieldkidsBroomfield Kids Catalog
owning_location_broomfieldkidsBroomfield Children's Collection
primary_isbn9781619634442
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b24495633Audio CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books, p2015.13 sound discs (16 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ils:.b22505817BookBooksEnglishBloomsbury, 2015.419 pages : illustrations, map ; 25 cm
overdrive:be5659d5-c1f4-4101-a6b4-02f37497f9eeeBookeBookEnglishBloomsbury Publishing2015
RBdigital eAudio (Longmont):rbdZ09050eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books ;2015, p2015.1 online resource (16 hr., 7 min.)
overdrive:10600828-95fd-4b77-b578-c6d767c6da3feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishRecorded Books, Inc.2015
overdrive:84fa9ffe-ba2c-4de8-97e3-a24d2bb71f6feBookeBookEnglishBloomsbury Publishing2015
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_broomfieldkids
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b22505817.i43775214On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesA court of thorns and roses
series_with_volumeA court of thorns and roses|1
subject_facetAudiobooks
Blessing and cursing -- Fiction
Downloadable audio books
Fairies -- Fiction
Fantasy fiction
JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile fiction
Love stories
Romance fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayA court of thorns and roses
title_fullA Court of Thorns and Roses
A court of thorns and roses / Sarah J. Maas
A court of thorns and roses [compact disc] / Sarah J. Maas
A court of thorns and roses [electronic resource] / Sarah J. Maas
title_shortA court of thorns and roses
topic_facetAudiobooks
Blessing and cursing
Fairies
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Folklore
JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile fiction
Mythology
Romance
Romance fiction
Young Adult Fiction