The selection

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(22)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(4)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
HarperTeen,
Pub. Date:
2013, c2012.
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 680L
Description

Fall in love--from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series.

Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn't want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon--and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Don't miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass's legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062059949
9780062059956
9780062132659
9780062059932
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.7, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 680L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7ce1011e-2c24-ca45-6382-2e0af417055b
Grouping Titleselection
Grouping Authorcass kiera
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-05-28 21:08:07PM
Last Indexed2020-05-28 21:09:57PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG+
accelerated_reader_point_value12
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.7
auth_author2Rubinate, Amy.
authorCass, Kiera.
author2-roleRubinate, Amy.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayCass, Kiera
detailed_location_broomfieldkidsBroomfield Teen Fiction
display_description"Sixteen-year-old America Singer is living in the caste-divided nation of Illéa, which formed after the war that destroyed the United States. America is chosen to compete in the Selection--a contest to see which girl can win the heart of Illéa's prince--but all she really wants is a chance for a future with her secret love, Aspen, who is a caste below her"--Provided by publisher.
format_broomfieldkidsBook
format_category_broomfieldkidsBooks
id7ce1011e-2c24-ca45-6382-2e0af417055b
isbn9780062059932
9780062059949
9780062059956
9780062132659
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b24555381.i4460838xLongmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION CASS, K.1falsefalseDue Jun 30, 2020Jan 24, 2020lgfcy
ils:.b24555381.i41998832Louisville Teen FictionTEEN CAS v. 11falsefalseOn ShelfMar 13, 2020lsfcy
ils:.b24555381.i42044443Broomfield Teen FictionYA Cass1falsefalseDue Jun 30, 2020Dec 06, 2019mdfcy
ils:.b24555381.o17486944Longmont Pulblic Library On OrderON ORDER1truefalseOn Orderlg
ils:.b24555381.i44418516Loveland Teen FictionCass, K.1falsefalseOn ShelfMar 12, 2020lvfcy
ils:.b24555381.i44478999Broomfield Teen FictionYA Cass LUCKY DAY1falsefalseDue Jun 30, 2020Jan 18, 2020mdfcy
ils:.b24555381.i43961873Loveland Teen FictionCass, K.1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 28, 2020lvfcy
ils:.b24555381.i42044431Broomfield Teen FictionYA Cass LUCKY DAY1falsefalseDue Jun 30, 2020Jan 05, 2020mdfcy
overdrive:f6ce38eb-b2b7-4356-9c4a-7c70402dc127-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:53ed7f17-4136-40d5-88e8-ec505a54ad1c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
hoopla:MWT11584654Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11584654?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b19471968.i44586486Lafayette Teen FictionCas1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 23, 2020lafgy
ils:.b19471968.i32224461Longmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION CASS, K.1falsefalseDue Jun 30, 2020Jan 23, 2020lgfcy
ils:.b19471968.i3222445xLongmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION CASS, K.1falsefalseMissinglgfcy
ils:.b19471968.i44721511Loveland Teen FictionCass, K.1falsefalseDue Jun 30, 2020Dec 21, 2019lvfcy
ils:.b19471968.i44049997Boulder Main Teen FictionT F Cass1falsefalseDue Jun 30, 2020Feb 23, 2020bmfcy
ils:.b19471968.i42419499Loveland Teen FictionCass, K.1falsefalseOn ShelfMay 04, 2020lvfcy
ils:.b19471968.i36821202Louisville Teen FictionTEEN CAS v. 11falsefalseDue Jun 30, 2020Dec 08, 2019lsfcy
ils:.b19471968.i4405001xBoulder Main Teen FictionT F Cass1falsefalseOn ShelfMar 12, 2020bmfcy
ils:.b19471968.i32224424Longmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION CASS, K.1falsefalseDue Jun 30, 2020Feb 18, 2020lgfcy
ils:.b19471968.i32224485Longmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION CASS, K.1falsefalseDue Jun 30, 2020Feb 19, 2020lgfcy
itype_broomfieldkidsNo holds book
paperback book
last_indexed2020-05-29T03:09:57.094Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score680
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_broomfieldkidsYA Cass LUCKY DAY
YA Cass
YA Cass LUCKY DAY
owning_library_broomfieldkidsBroomfield Kids Catalog
owning_location_broomfieldkidsBroomfield Children's Collection
primary_isbn9780062059949
publishDate2012
2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b24555381BookBooks1st pbk. ed.EnglishHarperTeen, 2013, c2012.327, 12 pages ; 21 cm.
overdrive:f6ce38eb-b2b7-4356-9c4a-7c70402dc127eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperTeen2012
overdrive:53ed7f17-4136-40d5-88e8-ec505a54ad1ceBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2012
hoopla:MWT11584654eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarperTeen, 2012.1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 08 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b19471968BookBooks1st ed.EnglishHarperTeen, c2012.327 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_broomfieldkids
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24555381.i42044443Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b24555381.i44478999Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:.b24555381.i42044431Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsetrue
seriesSelection
series_with_volumeSelection|1
subject_facetContests -- Fiction
Contests -- Juvenile fiction
Dystopias -- Juvenile fiction
Love -- Fiction
Love stories
Marriage -- Fiction
Marriage -- Juvenile fiction
Princes -- Fiction
Princes -- Juvenile fiction
Revolutionaries -- Fiction
Revolutionaries -- Juvenile fiction
Romance fiction
Social classes -- Fiction
Social classes -- Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe selection
title_fullThe Selection
The Selection / Kiera Cass
The Selection [electronic resource] / Kiera Cass
The selection / Kiera Cass
title_shortThe selection
topic_facetContests
Dystopias
Love
Marriage
Princes
Revolutionaries
Romance
Romance fiction
Science Fiction
Social classes
Young Adult Fiction
Young adult fiction