The selection: The Selection Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(20)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
HarperTeen,
Pub. Date:
2013, c2012.
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 680L
Description

Fall in love--from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series.

Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn't want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon--and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062059949
9780062059956
9780062132659
9780062059932
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.7, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 680L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7ce1011e-2c24-ca45-6382-2e0af417055b
Grouping Title selection
Grouping Author cass kiera
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-02-20 03:58:38AM
Last Indexed 2019-02-20 04:46:51AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.7
auth_author2 Rubinate, Amy.
author Cass, Kiera.
author2-role Rubinate, Amy.|Narrator, hoopla digital.
author_display Cass, Kiera
detailed_location_broomfieldkids Broomfield Teen Fiction
display_description "Sixteen-year-old America Singer is living in the caste-divided nation of Illéa, which formed after the war that destroyed the United States. America is chosen to compete in the Selection--a contest to see which girl can win the heart of Illéa's prince--but all she really wants is a chance for a future with her secret love, Aspen, who is a caste below her"--Provided by publisher.
format_broomfieldkids Book
format_category_broomfieldkids Books
id 7ce1011e-2c24-ca45-6382-2e0af417055b
isbn 9780062059932, 9780062059949, 9780062059956, 9780062132659
item_details hoopla:MWT11584654||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11584654||Available Online||||, ils:.b19471968|.i32224424|Longmont Teen Fiction|TEEN FICTION CASS, K.|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 2, 2019|Jan 10, 2019|lgfcy||, ils:.b19471968|.i3222445x|Longmont Teen Fiction|TEEN FICTION CASS, K.|||1|false|false|||||Missing||lgfcy||, ils:.b19471968|.i32224461|Longmont Teen Fiction|TEEN FICTION CASS, K.|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 6, 2019|Dec 11, 2018|lgfcy||, ils:.b19471968|.i32224485|Longmont Teen Fiction|TEEN FICTION CASS, K.|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 3, 2019|Feb 09, 2019|lgfcy||, ils:.b19471968|.i36821202|Louisville Teen Fiction|TEEN CAS v. 1|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 9, 2019|Feb 11, 2019|lsfcy||, ils:.b19471968|.i42419499|Loveland Teen Fiction|Cass, K.|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 1, 2019|Dec 11, 2018|lvfcy||, ils:.b19471968|.i42546734|Boulder Reynolds Staff Picks|T F Cass|||1|false|false|||||In Transit|Feb 11, 2019|bgsta||, ils:.b19471968|.i44049997|Boulder Main Teen Fiction|T F Cass|||1|false|false|||||On Hold Shelf|Feb 15, 2019|bmfcy||, ils:.b19471968|.i4405001x|Boulder Main Teen Fiction|T F Cass|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 10, 2019|Feb 03, 2019|bmfcy||, ils:.b19471968|.o15998459|Boulder Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||2|true|false|||||On Order||bmfcy||, ils:.b24555381|.i41998832|Louisville Teen Fiction|TEEN CAS v. 1|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Feb 13, 2019|lsfcy||, ils:.b24555381|.i42044431|Broomfield Teen Fiction|YA Cass SUMMER READING LUCKY DAY|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 6, 2019|Dec 28, 2018|mdfcy||, ils:.b24555381|.i42044443|Broomfield Teen Fiction|YA Cass|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 10, 2019|Dec 03, 2018|mdfcy||, ils:.b24555381|.i43961873|Loveland Teen Fiction|Cass, K.|||1|false|false|||||Due Mar 10, 2019||lvfcy||, overdrive:53ed7f17-4136-40d5-88e8-ec505a54ad1c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||, overdrive:f6ce38eb-b2b7-4356-9c4a-7c70402dc127|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||
itype_broomfieldkids No holds book, paperback book
last_indexed 2019-02-20T11:46:51.214Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 680
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_broomfieldkids YA Cass, YA Cass SUMMER READING LUCKY DAY
owning_library_broomfieldkids Broomfield Kids Catalog
owning_location_broomfieldkids Broomfield Children's Collection
primary_isbn 9780062059949
publishDate 2012, 2013
record_details hoopla:MWT11584654|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Harper Collins Publishers,|2012.|1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 08 min.)) : digital., ils:.b19471968|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|HarperTeen,|c2012.|327 pages ; 22 cm., ils:.b24555381|Book|Books|1st pbk. ed.|English|HarperTeen,|2013, c2012.|327, 12 pages ; 21 cm., overdrive:53ed7f17-4136-40d5-88e8-ec505a54ad1c|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2012|, overdrive:f6ce38eb-b2b7-4356-9c4a-7c70402dc127|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperTeen|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_broomfieldkids
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b24555381 .i42044443 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b24555381 .i42044431 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
series Selection
series_with_volume Selection|1
subject_facet Contests -- Fiction, Contests -- Juvenile fiction, Dystopias -- Juvenile fiction, Love -- Fiction, Love stories, Marriage -- Fiction, Marriage -- Juvenile fiction, Princes -- Fiction, Princes -- Juvenile fiction, Revolutionaries -- Fiction, Revolutionaries -- Juvenile fiction, Romance fiction, Social classes -- Fiction, Social classes -- Juvenile fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display The selection
title_full The Selection / Kiera Cass, The Selection The Selection Series, Book 1, The Selection [electronic resource] / Kiera Cass, The selection / Kiera Cass
title_short The selection
title_sub The Selection Series, Book 1
topic_facet Contests, Dystopias, Love, Marriage, Princes, Revolutionaries, Romance, Romance fiction, Science Fiction, Social classes, Young Adult Fiction, Young adult fiction