Children of blood and bone

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(5)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(3)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 670L
Description

Instant New York Times Bestseller New York Times Notable Children's Books of 2018 TIME Top 10 Best YA and Children's Books of 2018 NPR 's Book Concierge 2018 Great Reads List Buzzfeed's 24 Best YA Books of 2018 Bustle's Top 25 Best Young Adults Books of 2018 2018 Kirkus Prize Finalist YALSA William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist Paste Magazine's 30 Best YA Novels of 2018 Newsweek's 61 Best Books from 2018 Boston Globe's Best Children's Books of 2018 Publishers Weekly Best YA Books of 2018 School Library Journal Best Books of 2018 2019 YALSA Teen's Top Ten List With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi's West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us. Now we rise. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie's Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope. Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy. "A phenomenon." -- Entertainment Weekly "The epic I've been waiting for." -- New York Times -bestselling author Marie Lu "You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!" -- New York Times -bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton "The next big thing in literature and film." -- Ebony "One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear." -- Teen Vogue This title has Common Core connections. #1 New York Times bestseller , March 14, 2018

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781250170972
9781427295507
9781250170989
9781427295514
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.8, 20 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 670L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6c4e7d6a-bdce-c526-1d81-fa8854529c7a
Grouping Titlechildren of blood and bone
Grouping Authoradeyemi tomi
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-07-09 13:28:33PM
Last Indexed2020-07-09 13:30:24PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value20
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.8
auth_author2Turpin, Bahni,
authorAdeyemi, Tomi,
author2-roleTurpin, Bahni,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayAdeyemi, Tomi
available_at_broomfieldkidsBroomfield Children's Collection
detailed_location_broomfieldkidsBroomfield Books on CD
Broomfield Teen Fiction
display_description"Seventeen-year-old Zélie, her older brother Tzain, and rogue princess Amari fight to restore magic to the land and activate a new generation of magi, but they are ruthlessly pursued by the crown prince, who believes the return of magic will mean the end of the monarchy." --from cataloger.
format_broomfieldkidsAudio CD
Book
format_category_broomfieldkidsAudio Books
Books
id6c4e7d6a-bdce-c526-1d81-fa8854529c7a
isbn9781250170972
9781250170989
9781427295507
9781427295514
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:01f0f42a-7636-4223-8a53-e13964b1e76c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books10falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
ils:.b28381191.i44849710Longmont Teen Fic CdsTEEN CD FICTION ADEYEMI, T.1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 27, 2020lgfdy
ils:.b28381191.i43096347Boulder Main Teen FictionYD Adey1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Mar 07, 2020bmfcy
ils:.b28381191.i44053010Louisville Adult Books on CDTEEN BOOKCD ADE1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 24, 2020lsbca
ils:.b28381191.i4362117xBroomfield Books on CDYCDFIC Adeye1falsefalseOn ShelfMar 16, 2020mdbcy
ils:.b2827829x.i45021053Longmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION ADEYEMI, T.1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Jan 10, 2020lgfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i43068224Boulder Main Teen FictionT FANTASY Adey1falsefalseDue Jul 31, 2020Feb 19, 2020bmfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i43221506Boulder Main Teen FictionT FANTASY Adey1falsefalseDue Jul 29, 2020Jun 19, 2020bmfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i43107904Broomfield Teen FictionYA Adeye1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Jun 08, 2020mdfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i43587070Loveland Teen FictionAdeyemi, T.1falsefalseIn TransitDec 22, 2019lvfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i43126066Loveland Teen FictionAdeyemi, T.1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 25, 2020lvfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i45121047Loveland Teen FictionAdeyemi, T.1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 24, 2020lvfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i44269924Broomfield Teen FictionYA Adeye1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Jan 25, 2020mdfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i43310485Louisville Teen FictionTEEN ADE1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Feb 15, 2020lsfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i44269912Broomfield Teen FictionYA Adeye1falsefalseDue Jul 27, 2020Jun 23, 2020mdfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i43526949Lafayette Teen FictionAde1falsefalseDue Jul 21, 2020Mar 05, 2020lafgy
ils:.b2827829x.i43064449Longmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION ADEYEMI, T.1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 23, 2020lgfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i43387585Longmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION ADEYEMI, T.1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Mar 06, 2020lgfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i4316352xLongmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION ADEYEMI, T.1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Feb 24, 2020lgfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i43163506Longmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION ADEYEMI, T.1falsefalseIn TransitJul 07, 2020lgfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i45021041Longmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION ADEYEMI, T.1falsefalseDue Jul 23, 2020Mar 02, 2020lgfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i43065867Louisville Teen FictionTEEN ADE1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Jun 18, 2020lsfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i43063470Lafayette Teen FictionAde1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Feb 19, 2020lafgy
ils:.b2827829x.i43221531Boulder Main Teen FictionT FANTASY Adey1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Mar 06, 2020bmfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i43090400Longmont Teen FictionTEEN FICTION ADEYEMI, T.1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 13, 2020lgfcy
ils:.b2827829x.i44645570Boulder Main Staff PicksT FANTASY Adey STAFF PICKS1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Feb 08, 2020bmsta
ils:.b2827829x.i43068248Boulder Meadows Teen Library FictionT FANTASY Adey1falsefalseOn Hold ShelfMar 13, 2020befcy
overdrive:8983b1bd-d202-4672-80f5-e0f7e2433c60-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
hoopla:MWT12406817Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12406817?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_broomfieldkidsCD audio
hardcover book
last_indexed2020-07-09T19:30:24.028Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score670
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_broomfieldkidsYA Adeye
YCDFIC Adeye
owning_library_broomfieldkidsBroomfield Kids Catalog
owning_location_broomfieldkidsBroomfield Children's Collection
primary_isbn9781250170972
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:01f0f42a-7636-4223-8a53-e13964b1e76ceAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishMacmillan Audio2018
ils:.b28381191Audio CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishMacmillan Audio, 2018.14 audio discs (18 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ils:.b2827829xBookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHenry Holt and Company, 2018.531 pages ; 24 cm.
overdrive:8983b1bd-d202-4672-80f5-e0f7e2433c60eBookeBookEnglishHenry Holt and Co. (BYR)2018
hoopla:MWT12406817eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishMacmillan Audio, 2018.1 online resource (1 audio file (1080 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_broomfieldkids
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b28381191.i4362117xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b2827829x.i43107904Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b2827829x.i44269924Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b2827829x.i44269912Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesLegacy of Orisha
series_with_volumeLegacy of Orisha|1
subject_facetAfrica, West -- Fiction
Brothers and sisters -- Fiction
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Government, Resistance to -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Prejudices -- Fiction
Sound recording
Young adult audiobooks
Young adult fiction
Youths' writings
title_displayChildren of blood and bone
title_fullChildren of Blood and Bone
Children of blood and bone / by Tomi Adeyemi
Children of blood and bone [compact disc] / Tomi Adeyemi
Children of blood and bone [electronic resource] / Tomi Adeyemi
title_shortChildren of blood and bone
topic_facetBrothers and sisters
Fantasy
Government, Resistance to
Magic
Mythology
Prejudices
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature
Youths' writings